Thursday, December 3, 2009

Same Sex Marriage Voted Down by NYS Senate. See How Your Senator Voted!

Make a difference.
Same Sex Marriage Voted Down by NYS Senate. See How Your Senator Voted!
The National Organization for Women-NYS
is deeply disappointed
 to learn that a very important bill was voted down by the NYS Senate.

The Marriage Equality Act lacked the votes to pass this year.
But activists are poised and ready to replace those Senators who would vote to deny full rights to same sex partners.

Activists who are interested in working for Marriage Equality are encouraged to call NOW-NYS at 518-452-3944 or email:
There is power in numbers. Join NOW to make same sex  marriage a reality for our lesbian sisters and gay brothers.  JOIN  NOW AT WWW.NOWNYS.ORG

Here is the overall breakdown of the final 24-38 vote from December 2, with 32 votes needed for a majority:
Voted "Yes" 24 (All Democrats)
Voted "No" 38 (8 Democrats, 30 Republicans)

Voted "Yes"
Eric Adams, D-Brooklyn
Neil Breslin, D-Delmar
Martin Dilan, D-Brooklyn
Thomas Duane, D-Manhattan
Pedro Espada, D-Bronx
Brian Foley, D-Suffolk [was "Undecided" in November]
Ruth Hassell-Thompson, D-Bronx/Westchester [was "Undecided" in November]
Craig Johnson, D-Nassau
Jeffrey Klein, D-Bronx/Westchester
Liz Krueger, D-Manhattan
Velmanette Montgomery, D-Brooklyn
Suzi Oppenheimer, D-Westchester
Kevin Parker, D-Brookyn
Bill Perkins, D-Manhattan
John Sampson, D-Brooklyn [was "Undecided" in June]
Diane Savino, D-Staten Island/Brooklyn
Eric Schneiderman, D-Manhattan/Bronx
Jose Serrano, D-Bronx/Manhattan
Malcolm Smith, D-Queens
Daniel Squadron, D-Brooklyn/Manhattan
Toby Ann Stavisky, D-Queens
Andrea Stewart-Cousins, D-Westchester
Antoine Thompson, D-Buffalo
David Valesky, D-Oneida [was "Undecided" in November]

Voted "No"
Joseph Addabbo, D-Queens [was "Undecided" in November]
James Alesi, R-East Rochester [was "Undecided" in November]
Darrel Aubertine, D-Cape Vincent
John Bonacic, R-Mt. Hope [was "Undecided" in November]
John DeFrancisco, R-Syracuse
Ruben Diaz Sr., D-Bronx
Hugh Farley, R-Niskayuna
John Flanagan, R-Suffolk
Charles Fuschillo, R-Nassau/Suffolk [was "Undecided" in November]
Martin Golden, R-Brooklyn
Shirley Huntley, D-Queens
Joseph Griffo, R-Rome
Kemp Hannon, R-Nassau
Owen Johnson, R-Suffolk [was "Undecided" in November]
Carl Kruger, D-Brooklyn [was "No" in June, was "Undecided" in November]
Andrew Lanza, R-Staten Island
William Larkin, R-Cornwall
Kenneth LaValle, R-Suffolk
Vincent Leibell, R-Westchester [was "Undecided" in November]
Thomas Libous, R-Binghamton
Elizabeth Little, R-Queensbury
Carl Marcellino, R-Nassau/Suffolk
George Maziarz, R-Newfane
Roy McDonald, R-Saratoga [was "Undecided" in November]
Hiram Monserrate, D-Queens [was "Undecided" in November]
Thomas Morahan, R-Rockland [was "Undecided" in November]
Michael Nozzolio, R-Seneca Falls [was "Undecided" in November]
George Onorato, D-Queens
Frank Padavan, R-Queens/Bronx/Nassau
Michael Ranzenhofer, R-Amherst
Joseph Robach, R-Greece [was "Undecided" in November]
Stephen Saland, R-Poughkeepsie [was "Undecided" in November]
James Seward, R-Milford
Dean Skelos, R-Nassau
William Stachowski, D-Buffalo
Dale Volker, R-Depew
George Winner, R-Elmira
Catharine Young, R-Olean

No comments: